eine Seite zurück
Winter

winter holiday on the Nassfeld

 

No matter what winter activity you enjoy the most – alpine skiing, snowboarding, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, tobogganing, or skating - , you can do it!

You reach the skiing paradise Nassfeld in about 15 minutes by car. The cross-country ski run and the ice rink are only 300 m away.

And what could be better than enjoying the sauna in you holiday flat after a winter day spent in the snow.

skiing and snowboading on the Nassfeld

 

In Carinthia’s natural arena, alpine skiing means 145 km of well-prepared slopes of all levels of difficulty, the Alps’ longest cable car - the Millennium Express - and unlimited fun. On the newly adapted BMW xDrive slope, you will feel like a downhill racer: When skiing through the gates, you will receive optical and acoustical support from a virtual audience. Depending on your time, the spectators either go berserk or just clap cautiously. The video that shows your run from start to finish can be downloaded at www.nassfeld.at or send to friends via facebook. After such a run, everyone will be exited to swing by a ski hut. When it comes to this as well, the Nassfeld is optimally equipped and offers a gastronomic diversity from a self-service buffet to haute cuisine.

www.nassfeld.at/de/service/live-cams/http://skiurlaub.naturarena.com/skiurlaub.asp?siid=32&jid=wi

cross country skiing

 

It is known that the whole body is moving when cross-country skiing. But did you know that almost no other sport strengthens your muscles and joints as much while going easy on them?

Here with us, you can enjoy this “gentle sport” since the 300 km of cross-country ski runs give us the right to be called t h e cross-country ski centre in Carinthia. Our cross-country ski runs are very well-prepared and and snow is guaranteed – 19 of the 42 double-tracked cross-country runs are at about 1000 to 1500 m height above sea level.

ise-skating on the lake Presseggersee and lake Weissensee

 

If you love to strap on your blades and skate on the ice, here is the place to be for you. The lake Pressegger See is the second largest lake in the area, and thus, a great place for skating. Oval tracks, playing fields for ice stock sport (also known as Bavarian curling), ice hockey fields – the 55 ha of natural ice invite you to a unique ice sports experience.

If lake Pressegger See is too small for you, Europe’s largest area of natural ice, the lake Weissensee, offers you 6,5 km² for fun on the ice. Here, you can do, whatever you want: skating, ice hockey, ice stock sport, or even ice golfing.

http://www.natureislauf.at/

eine Seite zurück
Winter

Winterurlaub auf dem Nassfeld

Ob Ski Alpin, Snowboard, Langlaufen, Schneeschuhwandern, Rodeln, Eisschuhlaufen - hier findet jeder sein Wintervergnügen.

Das Skiparadies Nassfeld erreichen Sie in etwa 15 Auto-Minuten, zur Langlaufloipe und zur Eislaufbahn haben Sie 300 m Fußweg.

Und was gibt es schöneres nach einem Wintertag im Schnee die Sauna in Ihrer Ferienwohnung zu genießen.

Skilaufen und Snowboading auf dem Nassfeld

Ski Alpin bedeutet in Kärntens Naturarena 145 km bestens präparierte Pisten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade, die längste Kabinenbahn der Alpen - der Millennium-Express am Nassfeld und grenzenloses Skivergnügen. Auf der neu adaptierten BMW xDrive-Strecke am Nassfeld kommt echtes Rennläufer-Feeling auf: Wer auf der Speedstrecke durch die Tore düst, erhält optische und akustische Unterstützung vom virtuellen Publikum. Je nach erzielter Geschwindigkeit toben die Zuseher oder spenden nur verhaltenen Applaus. Der Videoclip, auf dem der Rennlauf vom Start bis zum Ziel festgehalten wird, lässt sich auf www.nassfeld.at downloaden oder per Facebook an Freunde verschicken. Nach so einer Rennabfahrt freut sich jeder auf einen Einkehrschwung. Auch in dieser Disziplin ist das Nassfeld bestens aufgestellt und bietet die komplette gastronomische Vielfalt vom Selbsbedienungsbuffet bis zur Haubenküche.
http://www.nassfeld.at/de/service/live-cams/
http://skiurlaub.naturarena.com/skiurlaub.asp?siid=32&jid=wi

Skilanglauf

Dass beim Langlaufen der gesamte Körper in Bewegung gehalten wird, ist bekannt. Aber wussten Sie, dass bei fast keiner anderen Sportart die Muskeln und Gelenke derart gestärkt und gleichzeitig geschont werden?

Ja, und bei uns können Sie im Winterurlaub diesen „sanften Sport“ mit viel Spaß genießen. Denn mit dem 300 Kilometer langen Loipennetz können wir auch als 
d a s  Langlaufzentrum in Kärnten bezeichnet werden. Unsere Loipen sind bestens präpariert und schneessicher – 18 der insgesamt 42 Doppelspurloipen verlaufen auf 1.000 bis 1.500 m Seehöhe.

Eislaufen auf dem Presseggersee und Weissensee

Wer sich gerne die Kufen anschnallt und seine Runden am Eis drehen will, ist bei uns genau richtig. Als zweitgrößter See der Region empfiehlt sich der Pressegger See Freunden vom Gefrorenen zum Eislaufen. Rundbahnen, Eisstockplätze, Eishockeyflächen - die Natureisfläche des 55 ha großen Sees lädt ein zum einzigartigen Eissporterlebnis.

Und wem das zu klein ist: Auf einer Fläche von 6,5 km² haben Sie auf der größten Natureisfläche Europas, am zugefrorenen Weissensee, mehr als genug Platz. Hier lässt sich tun, was immer Ihr Herz begehrt: Eislaufen, Eishockey, Eisschießen, Eisgolfen.
http://www.natureislauf.at/